Insertion Rules

CAR FOR YOU AG

In order to be able to provide a Swiss car marketplace that is as transparent as possible, it is important that the vehicles offered online are also identical to the actual vehicle market. We therefore kindly ask that you not only comply with the Price Disclosure Act, the Federal Energy Act and the Federal Act against Unfair Competition, but also with the insertion rules set out below.

The General Terms and Conditions of CAR FOR YOU also apply.

A vehicle that is listed on CAR FOR YOU must:

Be a motor vehicle. Only motor vehicles (passenger cars and light commercial vehicles) that are for sale may be advertised. Requests, parts, accessories, motorbikes and watercraft of any kind as well as any non-powered vehicles (bicycles, trailers, caravans etc.) are not permitted.

Be unique and genuine. By this we mean that a car may only be advertised once. Any attribution to this vehicle may also only be made once and must correspond to the facts. General listings for vehicle models or cars of a particular type are not permitted. (Please report any database errors to us immediately).

The price must be the actual final price, including any VAT. Only delivery fees that are at market rates may be charged separately. These should also be included in the description of the vehicle. 'Starting-from prices', lease and hire rates are not permitted. 

Be available in Switzerland. The advertiser must have the vehicle physically present in Switzerland or in the Principality of Liechtenstein. Vehicles to order are excluded from the offering of CAR FOR YOU. Where direct or parallel imports are involved, these must also be marked as such in the listing.

Display original photographs. It is the advertiser's responsibility to ensure that they hold the necessary image rights. Photos must not be misleading, nor misrepresent the facts. The vehicle is to be shown in the foreground; changes that result from image editing are permitted, provided that the changes do not affect the features of the vehicle (i.e. background enhancements).

Be complete. Wherever possible and mandated by law (newer vehicles), fuel/energy consumption and CO2 emissions as well as the fuel/energy efficiency category must be indicated.

Be available for an inspection or a test drive. All listed vehicles must be available for inspection and delivery within a week in Switzerland or in the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Infringements
CAR FOR YOU AG reserves the right to delete advertisements that do not comply with the above rules and – in the case of repeated infringements – to bar the advertiser from all future advertising. Deleted advertisements or blocked access do not entitle advertisers to compensation of any kind. This also applies to the refund of fees already paid.

Amendments to these advertising rules
CAR FOR YOU AG reserves the right to make changes to these listing rules at any time. 

Copyright CAR FOR YOU AG 2021

Règles d'insertion

CAR FOR YOU AG

Afin que notre place de marché automobile suisse soit la plus transparente possible, il est important que les véhicules proposés à la vente en ligne soient identiques à ceux du marché automobile réel. C’est pourquoi nous vous prions de bien vouloir respecter l’ordonnance sur l’indication des prix et celle sur l’énergie, la loi fédérale contre la concurrence déloyale ainsi que les règles relatives à la publication d’annonce énoncées ci-après. Les conditions générales de CAR FOR YOU

En outre, les conditions générales de CAR FOR YOU s'appliquent.

Un véhicule publié sur CAR FOR YOU doit remplir les conditions suivantes :


Être une voiture. Seuls les véhicules à moteur (voitures particulières et utilitaires légers) à vendre peuvent faire l’objet d’une annonce. Les annonces de pièces, accessoires, motos ou bateaux de tout type ainsi que de véhicules sans propulsion (vélos, remorques, caravanes) ne sont pas autorisées.

Être explicite et vrai. Cela signifie qu’une voiture ne peut faire l’objet que d’une seule annonce, et qu’une annonce ne peut se référer qu’à un seul véhicule et doit correspondre aux faits. Toute offre générale pour des modèles ou un type de voiture est interdite. (Veuillez nous signaler immédiatement toute erreur dans la base de données.)

Le prix doit correspondre au prix final effectif, TVA incluse. Seuls des forfaits pour la livraison, alignés sur ceux du marché, peuvent être facturés séparément. Ils doivent être indiqués dans le descriptif du véhicule. Les prix « à partir de », les mensualités de leasing ou loyers ne sont pas autorisés. 

Être disponible en Suisse. Le véhicule de l’annonceur doit être disponible physiquement en Suisse ou dans la Principauté du Liechtenstein. Les véhicules sur commande sont exclus de l’offre de CAR FOR YOU. S’il s’agit d’importations directes ou parallèles, les véhicules concernés doivent figurer comme tels dans l’offre.

Publier des photos authentiques. Il incombe à l’annonceur de s’assurer qu’il détient les droits d’image nécessaires. Les photos ne doivent pas induire en erreur ou simuler une apparence trompeuse. Le véhicule doit être au premier plan. Seules les modifications d’image ne concernant pas les caractéristiques du véhicule (p. ex. optimisation de l’arrière-plan) sont autorisées.

Être complet. Dans la mesure du possible et conformément aux prescriptions légales (véhicules récents), il convient d’indiquer la consommation d’énergie et les émissions de CO2 ainsi que la catégorie d’efficacité énergétique.

Être prêt pour une visite ou une course d’essai. Les véhicules proposés doivent être disponibles dans un délai d’une semaine pour une visite et une livraison en Suisse ou dans la Principauté du Liechtenstein.


Infractions
CAR FOR YOU AG se réserve le droit de supprimer des annonces ne remplissant pas les règles susmentionnées et de bloquer les annonceurs qui rentraient des annonces non conformes. En cas d’annonce supprimée ou d’accès bloqué, l’annonceur concerné n’a droit à aucune indemnisation de quelque type que ce soit. Cela s'applique également au remboursement des frais déjà réglés.

Modifications
CAR FOR YOU AG se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les présentes règles relatives à la publication d’annonces.

État : février 2021 – CAR FOR YOU AG

Copyright CAR FOR YOU AG 2021